Wistlandpound Res © Roy Churchill

Great Reed Warbler © Nik Ward Slapton

R Otter looking North © Nick Townsend

The SocietyCouncil

Devon Birds, as a charity, is run by a Council of Trustees. Council meets four times a year to set all major policies, agree working budgets and oversee the conduct of working groups and the Society.

Current Council Members and Trustees

You can click a person’s official title or name to email them directly.

Chairman Shaw Edwards
Vice Chairman Jerry Tallowin
Secretary Mike Daniels
Treasurer Roger Little
Membership Secretary  
County Recorder Kevin Rylands
Publishing Group Mike Lock
Fieldwork Officer Stella Beavan
Conservation Officer  
East Devon Branch Colin Randall
Plymouth Branch Liz Harris
Taw/Torridge Branch John Towers
South Devon Branch Mike Goss
Ordinary Member Mike Langman
Ordinary Member Ann Willcocks
Ordinary Member Adrian Colston
Ordinary Member Nigel Hewitt

Day-to-day administration is handled by the Executive Committee, comprising the Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer.

Other Society Officers

Archivist Mike Tyler
Art Editor Mike Langmanwebsite
Assistant Recorder
/Data Manager
Dick Burn
Karen Sims
Harrier Editor Adrian Colston
Ringing Secretary Nik Ward